Event Council Banner 1

Finally, months after the OnStage Event in Amsterdam, we, the European Event Council Members, have our first, international Blog Hop. We, this is Aude from France, Judith from Austria, Niki from Great Britain, Yvonne from the Netherlands and me, Eva from Germany. The Event Council Team exists since autum last year and we first met at the OnStage event in Amsterdam last spring. However, this is our first Blog Hop, which we will have on a monthly basis. For the start the topic is summer and what could fit better than ice cream?

Before I present my project, I wanted to share with you the only picture we have from the Event Council Team Members:

Event_Council_Members
Yvonne, Niki, me, Sara (Stampin‘ Up! CEO), Judith, Aude

My project idea started with the new Embossing Paste and a wooden icecream spoon. Anyway, it ended up as a very clean and simple card in mostly Whisper White and Calypso.

Happy_1

I first stamped the icecream image, then cut HAPPY out of the stamped cardstock and cut it again in Calypso. I glued the letters in multiple layers and used Berry Burst card stock as background.

Happy_3

In the end I used the set Labeler Alphabet to give the card a meaning and decorated it with the super beautiful Glitter Dots.

Happy_2

So, I finally realised that my spoon did not fit well to the card and I have to find a new purpose for it…luckily the weekend just started. By the way, a card made by Dannielle Bennenk from the Netherlands inspired me crafting this card.

I hope you liked the card and wish all of you a great, sunny summer weekend with loads of icecream.

Enjoy blog hopping:

→ Eva ←

Some of the Stampin‘ Up! products I used for this project:

6 Kommentare zu „Event Council Blog Hop

Kommentar verfassen

