Finally, our second Stampin‘ Up! Event Council Blog Hop goes online. For me it is a premiere: I am writing these lines during my morning train ride to work 😊

This time we have the following color combo as blog theme:

I actually planned to make a little box for this blog hop and bought for that reason lemon tea. However, I realized that I am more the card making kind of crafter. With this card combo, the Stampin‘ Up! set Lemon Zest is predestinated – the combination of greens and yellow acutually calls for lemons and leaves.

I am very fortunate that I am an early bird – so the card is a result of my 5 am crafting sessions 🙄

Lemon Zest_1

For my card I stamped the images of the lemons and leaves first in color and then with Versamark to emboss them with clear embossing powder. The second layer of clear embossing is not very good visible on the pictures, but it gives a shiny touch to the card.

Lemon_Zest_4

Before I glued the lemons and leaves to the card, I did some embossing on the background. Therefore I used the embossing paste (always great effects). I further sparkled some Tanquil Tide on the paper.

Lemon_Zest_2

Finally I just added the images to the paper, added some paper and ribbon details and stamped the greetings (I actually really like the fonts in the Lemon Zest set!).

I hope you like my project and enjoy hopping to the other blog:

→ Eva ←

Well, this was one of my most productive train rides.

Have a good start into the weekend!

Eva

Some of the Stampin‘ Up! products I used for this project:

 

6 Kommentare zu „Event Council Blog Hop

  1. Die Karte könnte glatt von mir sein, ich hĂ€tte die Farben zusammen genau so komponiert, hĂ€tte ich die Zitrone in der Hand gehalten! : ) Einzig die MeeresgrĂŒnen Spritzer hĂ€tte ich vermutlich nicht gemacht, weil bei mir immer nur so riesen hĂ€ssliche Kleckse vom Pinsel spritzen : /
    Du bleibst deinem Stil treu und ich mag ihn seehr! :*

    GefÀllt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

